The Birdhouse

moving in

I moved into my new apartment on Saturday! My girlfriend and I needed something close to campus and pet-friendly with ample space for our maximalist garbage and three cat children. We found this place last November and signed the lease back then, so this move has been much anticipated. We were equally excited and terrified of living in our own actual apartment, as opposed to dorms or student housing. Something about it felt "adult" in a way I wasn't sure I was prepared for yet, despite having a "real job" with a long commute for over a year now. After living here for a few days, and having a friend over for dinner who can't believe her "school mom and dad" are living in their own place, I feel a lot better about being a real adult, whatever that might mean for us.

:)